National Commission on the Rights of Child (NCRC)

 The Government has constituted the National Commission on the Rights of Child  in exercise of powers conferred by Section 3(1) of the National Commission on the Rights of Child Act, 2017 under a notification issued on February 28, 2020. The Commission has an overarching mandate in accordance with internation obligations and for matters related to the promotion, protection and fulfillment of  child rights as enshrined in the NCRC Act 2017.


Members of NCRC

Ms. Afshan Tehseen                                       Chairperson

Dr. Rubina Fareed                                          Member-ICT

Mr. Muhammad Hashim Kakar                      Member-Balochistan

Mr. Jawadullah                                               Member-Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Ms. Rubina Feroz Bhatti                                 Member-Punjab/Minority

Mr. Iqbal Ahmed Detho                                 Member-Sindh

Mr. Tajdar Qureshi Hashmi                             Child Member

   Ms. Faryal Javed                                             Child Member